Daven Hee, Senior Leader   |   davenhee@ichawaii.com

In 2003, Pastor Daven (PD) gathered a team and branched out from Grace Bible to start Innovative Concepts (IC). As senior leader, Daven delivers inspiring, straightforward messages that are easily relatable. Additionally, he is deeply committed to training and developing leaders and serving the local community. Daven’s driving vision is to restore the next generation’s trust and faith in God and in the church. Daven has accomplished many things in his life and is most proud of his successful 30-year marriage to Barbie, raising two young-adult daughters, and being a grandpa to two young grandsons.

 

Barbie Hee, Women's Ministry Leader    |   barbiehee@ichawaii.com

Barbie has been an unwavering support system to Pastor Daven and has been an integral part in shaping IC. She helped established the children's ministry, as she has done at other churches in the past, and now works with many women in the church. She shares sound advice based on her life experiences as a mom, wife, and businesswoman. Barbie has been in real estate for more than 15 years and is currently a broker at Primary Properties. 

 


STAFF & VOLUNTEERS

A dedicated team of people serve IC day in and day out, many of whom generously donate their time and skills. They run services, put on events, host small groups, and provide community services. 

Breanne Fukumoto, Executive Leader    |   breannefukumoto@ichawaii.com

"Innovative Concepts has shown me what it means to live with integrity. IC is a family that supports my dreams and vision, as well as the dreams of each and every member, 100% with action. It is unlike any other environment and I am very grateful for the opportunity to help others reach their potential."

Chase 2015.jpg

Chase Gawiran, Assistant Youth Leader|  chasegawiran@ichawaii.com

"As an Innovative Concepts family member, I have the privilege of working with the youth and the worship team.  By working with youth I hope to raise a generation of strong leaders that will reach new heights and             accomplish great things. Through worship, I am able to share my passion and love for music with everyone.

Cheryl Robinson, Women's Way, Community Leader   |   cherylrobinson@ichawaii.com

"My love for God and for people are the reasons I continue to serve at Innovative Concepts. I value our spiritual family and our goals to reach unchurched and under-resourced people in non-traditional and non-religious ways. At IC, I learn valuable leadership principles and I am given opportunities to           share these skills with other future leaders."

Chrissy.jpg

Christina Tauaefa, Executive Assistant    |   christinatauaefa@ichawaii.com

"Innovative Concepts is constantly trying to reach people and help the community in new and different ways. I like being part of such exciting work."

connie2.jpg

Connie Ma, Children’s Church Ministry Leader   |   conniema@ichawaii.com

"To me, the best part is building relationships with the youth at REAL. I honestly believe that every child is a special gift, and I'm really thankful that I can spend time getting to know them every Saturday. I hope that I can make a positive difference in their lives by helping them grow and learn           each week.

Darnell Domingo, Media Leader   |   darnelldomingo@ichawaii.com

"I give my time to IC because we are committed to helping each other achieve our dreams.  I’m at IC because we are a church that is involved in the community, we put a high value in relationships and that we don’t follow the old paradigms of religion and church. I also like the friendships that I’ve made at IC."

Deandra Ludovice, Communications Coordinator   |   deandraludovice@ichawaii.com

"I feel privileged to work with such a hard working and dedicated group. Innovative Concepts’ leaders and members come together time and time again to support one another and make our communities better. They embody the true definition of 'family' and their commitment is inspiring. "

Duane Fukumoto, Business Group Leader   |   duanefukumoto@ichawaii.com

"Innovative Concepts was one of the first places that believed I had potential. As I have grown with the church, I've learned to see and develop the potential that others have. Seeing them progress is very inspiring!" 

Michael Nagamine, Media Coordinator   |   mikenagamine@ichawaii.com

"There is no place like IC! As a team we serve God, love people, and constantly learn and grow. We have a genuine impact on the communities in which we work, and I love that I can be a part of that impact while using and developing my gifts in film and media."

Patrick Lau, Youth Leader   |   patlau@ichawaii.com

"Innovative Concepts has always shown me the true meaning of family. I know that I will not find this unconditional acceptance anywhere else. I strongly believe in IC’s vision to help people and have been amazed by the miracles I’ve seen happen in our community."

Shayne Tauaefa, Youth Pastor    |    shaynetauaefa@ichawaii.com

"While at IC, I have learned the value of relationships, family, and how to genuinely care for others. I like that we are a church of action that makes a lasting difference in ourselves, our families, and our communities. I continue to help and serve because everyone deserves the opportunity to reach their full potential. I love the fact that we are one family made up of different people who all love God!"